Our Purpose

District Council 47 Health & Welfare Fund

The AFSCME District Council 47 Health & Welfare Fund covers members who are in Locals 2186, 2187 and 810. These Brothers and Sisters work for the City of Philadelphia, Philadelphia Parking Authority and the First Judicial District. The Fund covers about 4,000 active members and 700 retirees and their families.

Currently, about 75 percent of our members are in one of our Keystone Health Plan East HMO options. Also, about 25 percent of our members are in the Personal Choice PPO option.

Fund members will be getting an open enrollment letter in mid-November. It will allow you to change your plan if you wish.

H&W Wellness Program 2015 Online Portal

Enter H&W Portal

Change of Address Form

Download

Benefit Packages & Information Documents

City of Philadelphia and First Judicial District Information for DC 47 Members Injured on Duty

View Employee Rights WC & IOD Handbook

DC 47 Health & Welfare Fund Trustees

Frederick Wright, Chair

(215) 893-3715
fwright@dc47.org

Robert Coyle, President, Local 2187

(215) 893-3759
bcoyle@dc47.org

Catherine Scott, Local 2187

(215) 893-3763
CScott@dc47.org

April Gigetts, Local 2187

(215) 893-3766
agigetts@dc47.org

Pamela G. Robinson, President, Local 2186

(215) 893- 3735
probinson@dc47.org

James McGee, President, Local 810

(215) 893-3754
jmcgee@dc47.org

Dennis Gibson, Local 2186

(215) 893-3728
dgibson@dc47.org

Marsha Greene-Jones, City of Philadelphia Representative

(215) 686-2325
Marsha.Greene-Jones@phila.gov

DC 47 Health & Welfare Fund Staff

Bob McAllister

(215) 893-3771
Fund Administrator

Michelle Jamison

(215) 893-3770
Health & Safety Director