Local 3397

The local union representing all full and part-time faculty at The Art Institute of Philadelphia.

Local 3397 Newsletter

Read Here

AiPH Contract: 2015 – 2018 (Revised)

View
What is the Federation?

The Faculty Federation is affiliated with the American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees, otherwise known as AFSCME. AFSCME supports not only public employees but an increasing number of workers in the private sector as well. The international union, headquartered in Washington, D.C., is divided into District Councils throughout the country. Our local, 3397, is affiliated with District Council 47, who’s largest base is the white-collar workers in Philadelphia city government.

Who's in the Federation?

All full- and part-time faculty are members of the union. The one exception: faculty who were members of the bargaining unit before March 10, 1986, the day of the NLRB election, are allowed to pay an agency fee without becoming members.

Who Makes the Decisions?

The Federation is run by its Executive Board, comprised of the four officers, three vice-presidents elected at large, and the Chief Steward.

3397 Updates

The People Who make it Happen

Executive Board

President,  Linda Kudzmas
Linda.kudzmas@comcast.net

Executive Vice President, Don Camera
doncamera55@gmail.com

Treasurer,  Lori Glazer
lori@temple.edu

Recording Secretary, Mark Thellmann
SHOTELLCOM@aol.com

Chief Steward,   Jay Pastelak
past.jay@verizon.net

Vice Presidents At-Large

Linda Karp
lrkarp@aol.com

Craig DiVidio
craigdovidio@aol.com

Megan Elliott
scratchytalk@comcast.net

Department Stewards

Media Arts 

Patrick Richardson
thepatrickrichardson@gmail.com

Culinary Management
Betsy Futruk
Betsy130@comcast.net

Fashion
Barbars Klauer
bklauer@msn.com

General Education
Michael Eck
mikeeck@gmail.com

Design
Sofeeka Hasiuk
sofeeka72@yahoo.com